I got denied student loan total and permanent discharge

Do you want to schedule a time to call them together and ask why your claim was denied?

I am not an expert on disability requests, but I would like to learn more.

Feel free to DM me if you want to schedule a time to call them.

1 Like

Yes for sure for Friday if that is possible.

I live in the Eastern time zone. Does sometime between 1:30 and 3 p.m. ET work for you this Friday?

-Thomas

Yes that would work.

I’d be interested to know what happens. I was denied total and permanent disability several years ago and though I borrowed 98k before I got sick I now owe 272k.
An amount I will never be able to pay as I have now been on disability for 10yrs.

2 Likes

I was approved for TPD and just came off 3 year monitoring. I’ll gladly help any way I can. Let me know and feel free to dm me.

I just noticed the letters are from Sallie Mae. Sallie Mae is private loan company. They are ruthless about denying discharge. Private creditors absolutely cannot garnish SSDI for any amount of debet and courts will tell them to leave you alone should they try to sue. I have dealth with them and their debt collectors for 5 years now. I sent a letter to the last one and told them to cease and desist. They cannot do a thing to you.

1 Like

It debt is federal loan debt, they can garnish social security and ssdi. Even they can’t touch ssi though. Please appeal. Make sure your doctor does necessary paper in the application if your ssdi reviews are spaced less than 7 years apart. The doctor must do this in a way that shows you can do no kind of work to repay they loans, even in the field for which yiu went to school.
My doctor certified my worsened disabilities after I busted up an ankle and could not longer even finish my degree. I’m also now 62 so my age is against me finding a job even sitting as well.
Good luck!!