Kicking off our Cancel Student Debt campaign!

Hi @student_debt,

Happy 2021! Hope everyone had a great New Year!

We’ve kicked off the year in full force with our cancel student debt campaign. Yesterday, nearly a hundred of folks in Philadelphia came together to demand Joe Biden cancel student debt on the first day of his presidency. Philly delivered Joe the election, so he owes the city & heard about it on the powerful day. Check out & share the powerful livestream of the event here!

We’re going from moment to moment in the campaign, and we need as many folks involved as possible so Joe Biden can feel our power and pressure. Are you ready to fight to win? There’s a lot upcoming – join us!

Give your input! Complete our community survey here, and let us know what tactics & actions you think we should be doing and adding to our 100 days campaign, and how you want to be part if you haven’t already.

Get involved! Join our campaign call on Monday Jan 11 @ 7 PM ET / 6 PM CT / 5 PM MT / 4 PM PT to find out about our plan to win and how you can be part, and/or, if you’re ready or interested in doing your own local action, join our campaign training on Wednesday Jan 13 @ 7 PM ET / 6 PM CT / 5 PM MT / 4 PM PT to learn about how to organize and host your own local action. Also check out our call calendar to see all the calls & trainings we’ve got scheduled across January & February.

– Your Debt Collective Organizing Team